You are here

Veteran Services

It is our honor to serve the military veterans who choose to attend Jefferson College and we strive to make your transition to the college environment as smooth as possible.  Let us know how we can help.

School Certifying Officials

Tricia Fromm, Coordinator of Enrollment Services, tfromm@jeffco.edu; (636)481-3270
Kaysie Watson, Assistant Registrar. kwatson5@jeffco.edu; (636)481-3237
Stacey Wilson, Registrar, swilson@jeffco.edu; (636)481-3207

Helpful Resources/Links

GI Bill Official Website http://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/
Current Payment Rates/Benefit Comparison http://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/comparison_tool.asp
St. Louis Regional Benefit Office Website https://www.benefits.va.gov/stlouis/
Apply for Benefits https://benefits.va.gov/gibill/apply.asp
Joint Services Transcript https://jst.doded.mil/
Request DD-214 online https://www.archives.gov/veterans/military-service-records
Chapter 33 (Post 9/11 Benefit) http://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/post911_gibill.asp
Chapter 30 Montgomery GI Bill http://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/montgomery_bill.asp
Chapter 1606 (REAP) http://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/reap.asp
Chapter 33 Transfer of Entitlement http://www.benefits.va.gov/GIBILL/post911_transfer.asp
Chapter 35 Survivor/Dependents Benefits http://www.benefits.va.gov/GIBILL/DEA.asp
ArmyIgnitED (federal tuition assistance) https://www.armyignited.com/app/
Missouri State Tuition Assistance (Guard Only)
Tuition Assistance Application
Navy Tuition Assistance https://www.navycollege.navy.mil/sailors/tuition-assistance-ncpace.htm
ebenefits https://www.ebenefits.va.gov/ebenefits/homepage


Helpful Contacts

Missouri Veterans Commission Jefferson Stewart jefferson.stewart@mvc.dps.mo.gov
Disabled Veterans Outreach Program Stephanie Kirk stephanie.kirk@ded.mo.gov
St. Louis Regional Office   1-800-827-1000
Veterans Crisis Line   1-800-273-8255
National Center for PTSD ncptsd@va.gov 802-296-6300

2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Open House - 5600 - APR 2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Showcase - 5600 - APR