You are here

Hall of Fame

Athletics Hall of Fame

The Jefferson College Athletics Hall of Fame, established in July 2010, has been created to recognize individuals and teams who, through performance, accomplishment, leadership and character, have made exceptional contributions to the honor and prestige of Jefferson College and Viking Athletics.

View the Constitution and Bylaws

Nomination Procedure

Nominations will be accepted from former players, coaches, college personnel, contributors/supporters, and sports professionals. Nomination forms for each of the Hall of Fame categories can be found below and will be accepted September 1 through November 1 each year. Nominees must have been out of Jefferson College for a minimum of five (5) years. View the form links below for specific criteria.

Online Nomination Forms:

Those individuals and teams inducted into the Jefferson College Athletics Hall of Fame will be publicly recognized at the annual Spring Athletics Banquet held at Jefferson College and special plaques of inductees will be displayed in the Field House lobby.

Hall of Fame Inductees

Kandy (Beemer) Thomas - Basketball 
Jay Marshall - Baseball

Geri Lawson - Volleyball
Ross Koenig - Baseball

Rita Fischer-Bauman, Volleyball
Willie Lee, Men's Basketball
2006 Men's Soccer National Champions

Jo Ellen Stringer, Volleyball Coach
Aida Antanavicuite-Steiger, Volleyball

Lloyd Brown, Tennis Coach 
Mark Buehrle, Baseball 
Terry Cochran, Baseball 
Tisha Delaney-Vandemore, Volleyball 
Mike Henneman, Baseball 
Nicole Lindsey-Collier, Basketball
Kevin Lucas, Baseball 
Tim Marting, Baseball
Harold Oetting, Athletic Director  
Dave Oster, Baseball Coach 
Cliff Politte, Baseball 
Ron Rhodes, Basketball Coach 
Kristy Snell-Lee, Basketball 
Pavlina Steffkova, Volleyball
Dr. Wayne Watts, President

2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Open House - 5600 - APR 2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Showcase - 5600 - APR