You are here

Social Work Advisory Committee

Jefferson College Social Work Advisory Committee Members:

Susan Welch, Chair, MSW, LCSW

Associate Professor of Sociology & Social Work
Jefferson College

Jama Anthony-Petter, MSW, LCSW

Family Therapist
A New Direction Counseling

Gayle Beck, BSW

District Social Worker
Fox C-6 School District


Judson R. Bliss, LPC, LCSW, PhD

Regional Office Director
Saint Louis Counseling

Jessica Boehm, LCSW

Family Empowerment Social Worker
Saint Louis Crisis Nursery, Jefferson County

Angela Brumfield, BSW

Community Support Specialist
BJC Behavioral Health

Melanie Gowdy, MSW

Social Worker
Legal Services of Eastern Missouri

Sharon Jackson, MSW, LCSW, BCD

Director of Field Education for Social Work/Assistant Professor of Social Work
Maryville University

Shellie Knuckles, MSW

Children's Services Supervisor
Jefferson County Children's Division

Cyndi Morgan, BSW, MBA/HCM, LNHA

Assistant Administrator
Crystal Oaks Skilled Care, Assisted Living and Rehabilitation Center

Carol Newmark, MSW, LCSW

Case Management Social Worker
Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield

Sharon Skidmore, MSW, LCSW

Developmental Trauma Center at Family Forward 

Sherry Snoke, MSW, LCSW

Renal Social Worker
DaVita Dialysis-Crystal City, Arnold & Farmington

Elizabeth Strautz, MSW, LCSW, CCDP-D, MARS

Clinical Coordinator-Brief Treatment
St. Mary's Health Center, Outpatient Behavioral Health Services

Debbie Wolf, MSW, LCSW

Lutheran Family and Children's Services
Program Manager of Foster Care Case Management


Accredited Social Work Programs

The Council on Social Work
Education (CSWE) is the
accrediting body for Bachelor's
and Master's level schools 
of Social Work. In order
to use the title of Social
Worker, you must attend
an accredited school. View
the list in order to ensure your
next school is accredited:

Directory of Accredited Programs

Questions? Contact:
Suzie Welch

2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Open House - 5600 - APR 2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Showcase - 5600 - APR