You are here

Diversity Plan/Committee

Diversity Statement:

Jefferson College is a community leader dedicated to supporting and promoting diversity through opportunities and experiences that foster a culture of respect, inclusiveness, and understanding for everyone in the campus community, to engage in a diverse world. Developed by the Diversity Subcommittee of the Accreditation Committee

View the Inclusion and Diversity Plan: 2017-2022.

Our Diversity Committee meets every other month to report on progress made in implementation teams. The Diversity Committee is made up of the following members:

Richard Stephenson


Christine Platter


Holly Lincoln

Certified Professional Staff

Christine Platter

DSS Representative

Joe Kohlburn

Library Services Representative

Elke Overton

School of Humanities 

Brandi Gallaway

Student Leadership Coordinator

Amy McDaniel

School of Science & Health

Cindy Rossi

Center for Teaching and Learning

Suzie Welch

School of Business, Social Sciences & Public Services

Michael Griggs

School of Math, Physics, and Technology

Melissa Stephens

Global Education

Alicia Smith

Human Resources

Tasha Welsh

 Ex-Officio-Human Resource Director


Student Senate Representative

In addition to these members, there are four specific implementation teams who are working to execute the diversity initiatives outlined in our diversity plan

These teams are:

We are always looking for people to be involved in our Diversity and Inclusion efforts, if you are interested, please get in touch with the implementation team leads.

Administration and Leadership      

Open or


Richard Stephenson


Elke Overton

Data and Communication

Holly Lincoln or Joe Kohlburn or

2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Open House - 5600 - APR 2060 - STL - Jefferson College - Showcase - 5600 - APR